To edit existing groups, mouseover Contacts in the navigation bar and select “Manage Groups” to the right of “Groups.” You can also access this page through the full settings section, under the Settings option in the navigation bar. On the Manage Groups page you can delete a group, rename an existing group, or change the privacy settings of a group (to make a group visible, or invisible, to other users).
Private groups, visible only to you, are listed at the top of the page under "Your groups." You can make a private group public or make a public group private by clicking on Manage Permissions. Please be aware, you will need to have administrative privileges in order to make a group public or private. To change the name of any group, simply select Rename beneath the group name and enter the new name, being sure to hit save. To delete a group, choose Delete beneath the appropriate group; deleting a group will remove the group itself, but all contacts within that group will remain in the CRM.